Home About LBK Tours Day Tours Johannesburg Accommodation LBK Tours Contacts Reviews
 
LBK TOURS TESTIMONALS

-----------------------------------------
Sent: 19 September 2016 14:20
To: info@lbktours.co.za; lbktours@polka.co.za
Cc: Olaoluwa Nelson; Olaoluwa Nelson; Lola Amire
Subject: REQUEST FOR TOURS - 27TH/29TH/30TH SEPTEMBER

Good afternoon,

My name is Lola and I came into South Africa on the 6th of September with some of my colleagues; our stay was memorable as it was your company that handled our tour ( 7th and 8th of September) and we were picked up from our hotel ( Faircity Falstaff) our tour guide was Mr. Amos. I would also want a tour guide for them preferable Mr. Amos.

My Director( who is also in copy of this email) would be coming into South Africa on the 26th of September for about 2 weeks and we would want his stay to also be memorable.  They are 6 adults and 1 infant. What would be the cost of the tours listed below for them and we would also appreciate if you state your mode of payment.

·         Tuesday 27th  September – Gold Reef City & Apartheid Museum Tour
·         Thursday 29th September – Lion Park Tour
·         Friday 30th September – Pretoria and Cullinan Tour

They would be picked up by 9am on those days from their hotel whose name and address is as written below;

WESTPOINT EXECUTIVE SUITES
89 GRAYSTON DRIVE, CORNER WEST ROAD
SOUTH & GRAYSTON, MORNINGSIDE, SANDSTON,
JOHANNESBURG, SOUTH AFRICA, 2196.

I would appreciate your prompt response.

Best Regards,

‘Lola Amire-Oguntade

 

Best Regards,

‘Lola Amire-Oguntade

Finance & Accounts


-----------------------------------------
From: Erica Ligeski  
Sent: 27 April 2016 23:47
To: LBK TOURS
Subject: Re:

Hi Mary, 

I just wanted to say thank you for helping us plan our tour and thank you to Amos for being an awesome guide! We had such a great time and would certainly recommend LBK Tours to anyone we know who will be in the area. If you want a review to add to your website or another place, here's one you can use. 

Thanks again!
Erica 
Review from Erica
We had one free day in Johannesburgh and we wanted to see the Cheetah Sanctuary and Elephant Sanctuary. I made arrangements with LBK Tours to hire a driver to get us to both places. Our driver's name was Amos and he was FANTASTIC! He arrived on time to pick us up at our hotel and promptly whisked us away to the Elephant Sanctuary. Along the way he gave us lots of details on the history of Johannesburgh and the people of South Africa. Once we arrived, he took care of admission into the Sanctuary and off we went. When we were finished he was waiting for us. We found out the game drive at the Cheetah Sanctuary was booked, but LBK Tours was able to re-arrange our day so that we could still get up close and personal with cheetahs at the Cheetah Sanctuary, then go to the Lion Park for the game drive. Three places in one day! Awesome! We were so happy. Amos whisked us off to the Cheetah Sanctuary, again got our admission squared away so we could just enter and did the same for us at the Lion Park. Amos was seriously so great and dealing with Mary from LBK was great. All responses were prompt. We appreciated the entire day so much!  


-----------------------------------------
From: Brenvan Samuels
Date: Tue, 3 Nov 2015 10:49
To: LBK Tours and Transfers
Cc:
Subject:Thank you

Good day,
Thank you so much for the pleasant tours we had.
 Our guide was of world class standards. Kindly convey my appreciation to him.
Regards

Brenvan


-----------------------------------------
FROM: Sonia Fisher
SENT: 31 October 2015 10:55
To: LBK TOURS
Subject: Re: Online Enquiry

Many thanks Mary,

I travel quite a lot and I have never had such a kind informative and patient travel advisor. 
I had not heard of LBK before but my friends in South Africa recommended you and then I found you on line.

I will pay deposit immediately and look forward to this trip very much.

 

Again, many thanks for your kind attention.



-----------------------------------------
FROM: Candy Sherchan
Sent: 27 October 2015 20:40
To: LBK TOURS
Subject: It's been a pleasure!

Dear Mary,
Your explanation makes a lot of sense.

I just forwarded our whole file to my friend Les Kalman.  He will
be finalizing everything with you.  Perhaps we'll have a chance
to meet you when we are there.  It has been a pleasure doing
business with you!

Sincerely,

Candy Sherchan


-----------------------------------------
From: Brenda  
Sent: Thu, 8 Oct 2015 09:44
 
To: lbktours@polka.co.za;
Cc:
Subject:RE: Ann and Jim - 6 October

Hi Mary
I just wanted to give you feedback from Ann and Jim.
They had a wonderful time with you in Soweto and Apartheid museum and said they learnt so much from you.
Thanks also for assisting Ann in buying the beautiful bowl.
Take care
Kind regards
Brenda


-----------------------------------------

From: Mike Waller
Sent: 26 August 2015 13:57
To: lbktours@polka.co.za
Subject: Re: Sun City,Pilanesberg,Sterkfontein..tours

Hi Mary - I just wanted to write to say that I enjoyed the tour. 
Amos is the Best tour guide I have
Had in South Africa. He is such a nice person, very funny,
Intelligent and knowledgeable. Please tell Amos that I am extremely 
Thankful for the wonderful day. He is 1 in a million.
Best wishes to you,

Mike


-----------------------------------------
From: Lisa Rose

Sent: 15 February 2015 9:45
To: lbktours@polka.co.za
CC:
Subject: Thabo


Yesterday, we enjoyed a wonderful tour of the Sterkfontain Cave from guide Thabo. We hoped to be able to use his services again when we return to Joburg in ten days. Unfortunately our flight lands at OR Tambo at 15:30, and we think that might be too late for us to go on a local tour with him. Please give him our regards.

Thank you,
Lisa Rose


-----------------------------------------
From: Festus Feesbus
Sent: 07 August 2014 11: 55
To: lbktours@polka.co.za
CC:
Subject: Thank you

 

Hi Mary

 How are you?  I just want to thank you for all your and your teams hard working during Africa’s big seven with my clients!!!!!!!! As always you were GREAT!!!!  I hope we can really build a long lasting relationship together!!  


-----------------------------------------
From: DAVID REVELL
Sent: 01 March, 2014 07:47 PM
To: lbktours@polka.co.za
Subject: Re: Online Enquiry
Mary,
Just a note to thank you very much for the tour. Your representative was very friendly and informative. I had a really good day. I hope to return sometime, and will gladly recommend your services to any friend who may be touring SA.
Kind regards
David

 

-----------------------------------------
From: Marie-Helene Fillion
Sent: 19 January, 2014 10:38 PM
To: lbktours@polka.co.za
Subject: RE: Online Enquiry
Hi Mary, 
I really enjoyed the Maropeng and caves tour, thank you.
I am now interested in the Pilansberg+Sun city tour. What are your prices? 
I would like to do it on Saturday Jan 26 or Saturday Feb 1 or Sunday Feb 2. 
I still need pick up and drop off at the Mapungubwe hotel in Johannesburg. 
If we can make arrangements and you have other bookings, I will like to do it with other people to pay the 2 people price like for last time.

Thank you very much.
Regards,
Marie 



-----------------------------------------
From: Alex Steyn
Sent: 03 January, 2014 04:08 PM
To: lbktours@polka.co.za
Subject: Re: Half Day Soweto Tour - Friday 3rd January 9am
Hi Mary 
thank you for arranging Thabo for my family's tour to Soweto - Thabo was professional, knowledgeable and an excellent guide. Please send our thanks to him.
I will be sure to use LBK again and recommend Thabo and LBK to my friends!
Well done and thank you Thabo
Regards
Alex Steyn
CommerceQuest SA

 

-----------------------------------------
From: Alberto
Sent: 02 February, 2014 07:46 PM
To: lbktours@polka.co.za
Subject: Re: Soweto Tour
Hello,
We enjoyed the tour a lot. The guide told us we could ask for the invoices via email.

Thanks,
Alberto Viejo.


-----------------------------------------

From: Hayley Webber
Sent: 28 October, 2013 01:06 PM
To: lbktours@polka.co.za
Subject: Firzt Quote
Dear Mary
So nice talking to you again. I just love dealing with LBK Tours.
We are organising our Year-end Function for Thursday, 28 November.
We will be boarding the Gautrain in Rosebank, we need a bus to fetch us from closest station (maybe Hatfield) and take us to the Pretoria Zoo around 10ish and then return us to Gautrain station around 3:30.
Please can you give me an estimate for a bus.
If you’d like to maybe “sell” us a package, that includes Gautrain, Bus, Pretoria Zoo, Picnic Lunch and return, you are more than welcome.

Many thanks
Hayley Webber | PA to Denese Zaslansky – CEO | Public Relations


-----------------------------------------

From: Van Tonder, Olga
Sent: 27 September, 2013 10:36 AM
To: mary
Cc: Gani,Shezeen; Gani,Shariq; Maboe,Sandra; Khanye,Elliot
Subject: RE: Sowet Tour AGSA
Importance: High
Mary
We want to thank you for the Soweto Tour.  It was thoroughly enjoyed by all.

Kind Regards
Olga van Tonder


-----------------------------------------

From: Hayley Webber
Sent: 28 October, 2013 01:06 PM
To: lbktours@polka.co.za
Subject: Firzt Quote

Dear Mary

So nice talking to you again. I just love dealing with LBK Tours.

We are organising our Year-end Function for Thursday, 28 November.

We will be boarding the Gautrain in Rosebank, we need a bus to fetch us from closest station (maybe Hatfield) and take us to the Pretoria Zoo around 10ish and then return us to Gautrain station around 3:30.

Please can you give me an estimate for a bus.

If you’d like to maybe “sell” us a package, that includes Gautrain, Bus, Pretoria Zoo, Picnic Lunch and return, you are more than welcome.

Many thanks
Hayley Webber | PA to Denese Zaslansky – CEO | Public Relations

 

-----------------------------------------


 

 
 
   
 
   
     
 
Professional Web Design by ITSys Developments